play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Cramlington

At Alex Scott Cramlington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Cramlington

Alex Scott Cramlington
5
4.9

Based on 645 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Love my wee Vaxhall Adam.

    By elizabeth stewart on 15 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Would definitely recommend Paul at Alex Scott Cars to family & friends, Excellent Service, no pressure!

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 16/09/21

    Many thanks for your review and custom Elizabeth, enjoy the Adam. Paul and the team


  • 5

    Good deal

    By joseph bingham on 09 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Got trade in price for my car off Auto Trader who contacted Alex Scott for car i was interested in. We test drove car and didn’t really like it, Paul said we could test drive another model which we did like but was more expensive. To complete the deal i was offered a better trade in value on my old car which I accepted. Would definitely recommend Alex Scott if you’re looking for a decent trade in price and great car.


  • 5

    Stress free motoring

    By michael parkin on 08 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Just bought a new Vauxhall from Alex Scott Cramlington. Paul was brilliant from start to finish. No nonsense or pressure, just old fashioned customer service and an attention to detail. Made purchasing the vehicle a pleasurable experience. Would highly recommend these guys and will definitely be back.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    An easy and friendly transaction.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 08/09/21

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Peter, hope the new ASX serves you well. Paul and the team


  • 5

    Spot on

    By Anonymous on 07 September 2021 | Verified purchase

    Stayed open late for me, directed us when there were road closures, no pressure to buy, friendly, ready when I asked for it. Haven't had car long but no issues.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 08/09/21

    Many thanks for kind review and custom Laura, hope the crossland serves you well. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Yet another pleasant experience. Would struggle to find better service .

    By tony moffat on 17 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Awesome staff nothing is a problem. I'd find it hard to go anywhere else .even though I've moved out the area. As a team they make what can be a stressful experience is made pleasant. Would recommend to anyone.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 08/09/21

    Many thanks once again Tony. always a pleasure. You know where we are if you need anything.Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    New car

    By paul shears on 13 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy, no hassle but still waiting for my road tax refund, acknowledgement of part exchange that I am no longer own this vehicle, not yet received log book also for new vehicle.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 13/08/21

    Hi Paul many thanks for the review glad you were overall happy with the sale. Your refund should be with you shortly but as you've not quite had the car 3 weeks it may take a little while longer. We are in DVLA's hands on that front I'm afraid. The v5 for your new car can take up to 6 weeks but generally comes sooner but again that's in dvla's hands. Many thanks and you know where we are if you need anything. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By andrew snedden on 12 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Bought my son his car his 1st car and Paul was a pleasure to deal with, excellent service and can’t recommend them highly enough,

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 13/08/21

    Hi Andrew many thanks for your kind review and custom, it was a lovely little corsa, Hope he enjoys it. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 12 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Repeat customer , service great as ever ,looked after with quick and easy purchase, will definitely use this company in the future

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 12/08/21

    A pleasure as always Kev, hope you enjoy the new Mercedes. all the best Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Would highly recommend

    By michelle cunningham on 12 August 2021 | Verified purchase

    Really good service. Could not have been more helpful and could not believe how quickly they got my new car ready for pick up

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 12/08/21

    Many thanks for your kind review and custom Michelle. Hope the new fiesta serves you well. Kevin and the team.