play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Cramlington

At Alex Scott Cramlington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Cramlington

Alex Scott Cramlington
5
4.9

Based on 560 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car buying made easy 🚗🚙🚘

    By VALERIE W on 15 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    I found that all staff were very informative and everything about the whole experience went without a hitch! The car I bought (Renault Cactus) was immaculately cleaned and plenty petrol in.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 16/09/20

    Many thanks Valerie, enjoy your new Cactus. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Amazing experience!! Will definitely be back

    By ellise B on 14 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Best experience I’ve had when buying and selling a car , it was a quick process and Paul was so helpful?!

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 15/09/20

    Many thanks for your kind review Ellise, Enjoy your new a class. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Great service

    By annette K on 03 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Great car, great value, very easy to deal with. Would definitely recommend and would buy from here again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 04/09/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review, hope you enjoy many happy miles in your new Kia ceed. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    First purchase

    By michael P on 03 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Car was as described how ever car looked lovely and shiny as it was covered in a filler polish which washed off over night leaving all the white residue All over the black trim didnt feel valued as a customer as car was not the most expencive nothing bad about the sale how ever

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 04/09/20

    Hi Michael Sorry your car had machine polish dust left on it if you would like to pop back along i will rectify it immediately for you. No matter what price we sell the car for we strive to produce a top grade finish for all. We value you as a customer and look forward to sorting this for you. Kevin and team


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By tina T on 01 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and excellent service. Will buy there again.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 03/09/20

    Many thanks for your custom and review Tine, hope the new Yaris serves you well. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    highly recommended

    By samson E on 29 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    excellent service and lovely car.no issue yet but i am so sure if any does develop they will sort it out.good price and wonderful service

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 03/09/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Samson, Glad the trip over from Carlisle was worth it. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By gemma F on 28 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    A great experience from start to finish. The salesman couldn’t have been more helpful. It’s the first time using this dealership and would recommend it to anyone. Very kind and Everything was explained in full and very easy to understand

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 28/08/20

    Many thanks for your kind review and custom Gemma. Enjoy the new civic. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Alex Scott Cramlington.

    By christopher S on 26 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    No pressure sale, gave me the keys and left me to assess car. Only came back after I'd test driven and once agreed sale let me use phone to transfer insurance and even set up tax for me so could drive away there and then. First class five star service. Also said any issues to contact them and they would try their best to resolve it immediately. Highly recommend this dealer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 26/08/20

    Enjoy the new octavia vrs Chris and thanks for the kind review. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Very helpful and not pushy salesman

    By jacqueline A on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    Went to view a car at Alex Scott cramlington. I liked the fact that we could have a good look without the added pressure of someone there constantly giving you a sales pitch but available if needed to answer any questions you may have. Once car sale was agreed and date for completion arranged we picked it up on time and all paperwork completed by sales assistant was very thorough and organised and carried out safely with covid 19 guidelines.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 26/08/20

    Many thanks once again Jacqueline, you bought yourself a lovely Mokka and you know where we are if you need anything. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Amazing service.

    By lynn W on 25 August 2020 | Verified purchase

    My whole journey from start to finish was faultless. I turned up on a Saturday evening at 4:45 and was made to feel welcome, even with the exception of the garage closing at 5pm! I was there until just after 5:30 but decided on a car alongside part ex with mine. Paul was amazing and very informative. He was able to give firm answers and explained everything fully. Paul was at hand throughout the transaction and found me an excellent finance scheme. I have already recommended Alex Scott Garage and will do so again. Thank you.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 26/08/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Lynn, hope your new captur serves you well. Paul and the team.