play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Cramlington

At Alex Scott Cramlington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Cramlington

Alex Scott Cramlington
5
4.9

Based on 521 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Car deal with part exchange

    By MICHAEL R on 30 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic customer service. Very quick and hassle free deal including a part ex for my previous car. Would certainly recommend to anyone

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 01/07/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Michael, enjoy your new fiesta. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Nice and welcoming

    By paul C on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    No bother at all from going through gates till leaving with the car I wanted would recommend anytime

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for the continued custom Paul,enjoy your new Qashqai Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Needed a change during COVID-19

    By edward M on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I first saw the car, that I subsequently bought, advertised on Auto Trader and, as Alex Scott's dealership was only five miles form my home decided to visit him and view it on 17/06/20. I was pleased I did because it was exactly what I was looking for. The car's mileage was low for its age, the bodywork and interior was very clean, the price was good and the part exchange offered was reasonable. I bought the car there and then after discussion with General Manager Kevin Gibson who, in my opinion, was most courteous, honest, fair and responsive to all my questions - the sort of person I like to deal with. The car was cleaned, given a full service, MoT, taxed, two new front tyres and with 3 months warranty and I picked it up on 22/06/20, after having sold my previous vehicle for a better price elsewhere. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in highly recommending this dealership to anyone looking for excellent service, honest advice and for the attention paid to customer needs.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Ted, enjoy the new Note and you know where we are if you need anything.Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    World class!

    By craig L on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    I cannot recommend this company enough - a proper community based business that treats its customers with respect. We had a full service, a MOT including four tyres, and light scratches buffed out - in fact the car was valetted within an inch of its life! It became apparent the AC needed gassing in the days after purchase and, when returned, this was done on the spot with no quibbles. Highly recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Hope you enjoy the new Mini Craig, thanks for the review. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Unbelievable experience!

    By mitchell T on 23 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    What a dealership! Trustworthy, helpful and reassuring are all understatements. I enquired about a car in which I heard back the same day from Kev, he was very informative, kind and genuine. He was always communicating with me and kept me updated at all times, which was very reassuring for me as I was driving 2 and a half hours from Nottingham. On arrival I was greeted by another chap who was very friendly and well presentable who was quick to make me and my partner feel welcome and took us to show us our new car. I was extremely impressed with the car itself, the description of the car on the ad matched perfect in regards to its condition, not to mention how beautiful the car drove. I left very happy and still am very happy days on. The whole experience was spot on from start to finish, the garage was as trustworthy as it gets from the way the site looks, to how presentable and polite the staff were, down to most importantly the car itself. Kev even had the decency to check up on me

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for your patience on this one Mitchell but glad the journey was worth it, enjoy the Qashqai. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Professional

    By peter B on 19 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly staff and very professional made my experience very professional

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for the continued custom Peter, enjoy your new Focus. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Amazing Work

    By olivia H on 18 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Amazing help from the staff, and great work on the car! Super please with my first set of wheels!

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for your kind review Olivia, hope the new Corsa serves you well. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By fiona N on 18 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good service, very professional Addressing COVID 19 social distancing Fab

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 25/06/20

    Many thanks for your custom and review Fiona, Enjoy your new Juke. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Great job alex scott (cramlington branch)

    By david M on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    No issues what so ever viewed car before preparation couple of little dings in door all done for when collected fully valeted and sanitised 👍

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 07/06/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review David. Enjoy the juke. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By james Y on 06 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Kevin was a pleasure to deal with. He went out of his way to answer all or questions and sort out private number plates for me fully recommend

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 06/06/20

    Many thanks for the kind review James,glad the Journey was worth it. Enjoy your new X-trail. Kevin and the team.