play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Alex Scott Cramlington

At Alex Scott Cramlington we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Alex Scott Cramlington

Alex Scott Cramlington
5
4.9

Based on 613 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great Buying Experience

    By ANNE L on 12 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant, I knew what I wanted and we made a deal quickly. Everything was sorted out and ready for me very quickly. Great service

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 17/10/16

    Glad your enjoying your civic and thanks for the review and hope the vehicle serves you well. Paul and the team.


  • 5

    Very helpful and friendly staff

    By TANIA C on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful with a great selection of cars. Very happy dealing with Kevin and loving my new car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 17/10/16

    So glad your enjoying your new car, many thanks for the comments--HAPPY MOTORING


  • 5

    Great service, love the car! Thank you!

    By Tobias S on 07 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Golf from them entirely remotely (due to covid restrictions and due to living over 300 miles away). They made the whole sale process easy and the guy was very reassuring along the way. He was happy to send photos and videos so I had a great idea of the condition of the car before it arrived (which was immaculate!) He wasn't pushy at any point which made me happier to buy from them. Despite living over 300 miles away I would happily go back to them for future cars. Great service, love the car! Thank you!

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 08/03/21

    Many thanks Toby, hope you enjoy your new Golf and you know where we are if you need anything. James and the team.


  • 5

    Great customer service

    By Christine U on 01 March 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Smooth efficient and well worth it. They offered a good deal on my part ex. They had a great offer that I really wanted. Paper work was smooth and effortless. From start to finish couldn’t have been better. The dealership manager went above and beyond for me and I am very impressed. Definitely going to be a returning customer.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 02/03/21

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Christine, Glad your happy with everything. Enjoy the new Mokka. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Second time in 6 months, for all the right reasons

    By Scott B on 16 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    So 6 months after buying my first car, I'm back for my second. I had my eye on a Kadjar for a while but originally I couldn't quite afford one. 6 months later things had improved and they had one in. A jokey (is it too soon to upgrade) email and I have the car I've wanted for ages. Can't fault these guys at all, caring, supportive and cars come with an MOT, Service and Valet. Don't plan to see you now for a few years (other than for service) but will definitely be back.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 17/02/21

    Wasn't expecting it to be so quick Scott but glad to be of service again. Many thanks for the custom and kind review. Enjoy the Kadjar. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    Quality all round

    By Joe W on 16 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy all round. Bought a Golf, sold exactly as was described. Pick up completely hassle free, test drive, then payment. Was done in 30 minutes. After sale care good too with a call to check everything was fine etc. Very professional and competent, would 100% recommended.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 17/08/20

    Many thanks for your kind review and custom Joe, you bought yourself a lovely car and glad the journey up from London was worth it. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    A Genuine Bargain

    By Paul L on 30 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Part exchanged my old Mazda 2 for a 2018, low milage Mazda 3 (only 6,000 miles on the clock). Was given a fair price for the old one, and feel I got a really good deal. Paul was very easy to deal with, no pressure and really pleasant. I would recommend anyone to try Alex Scott Cars.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 04/08/20

    Many thanks for your custom and kind review Paul, enjoy the new Mazda3 and you know where we are if you need anything Paul and the team.


  • 5

    all ways good service and quality

    By malcolm R on 28 June 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Good quality service staff always nice to customers also good money prices for repairs and service recommend to anyone

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 01/07/19

    Many thanks for your kind Review Malcolm from all the team


  • 5

    excellent service

    By Stephanie G on 09 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent service. Fast turnaround. love our top of the range low mileage car.

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 18/01/19

    Many thanks for your kind review Stephanie, hope your new Meriva serves you well. Kevin and the team.


  • 5

    great service!

    By claire s on 16 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    superb service ,, not pushy at all left to look at the vehicle and take it for a test drive,great prices, I unfortunately was not able to purchase the vehicle in the end but kevin couldn't have been more helpful!

    Reply from Alex Scott Cramlington on 17/02/18

    Many thanks for your review Claire,Shame you wern't able to proceed but hopefully we will see you in the future. Kevin and the team.